Snowy Days

I am snowed in. For real. I feel like that poor crippled guy from Misery.

I decided to make lemon zest waffles from scratch and finally put together the peanut butter cookie sandwiches I’ve been working on!

My boyfriend took a bunch of buses across town and walked a mile in the snow to spend the morning here. Sadly, he fell down the hill driveway. I think it was worth it though, for all the deliciousness going on at my house today!

Here are the highlights from my snow day!

He looks pretty dang adorable with my ear muffs I think.

I used this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/oatmeal-peanut-butter-cookies-iii/detail.aspx

I substituted whole wheat flour, tornado sugar and steel cut oats.

If you’re going to eat sweets, at least make it high fiber. It’s good for ya ❤

